The Churchyard

Search In

Additional Burials
WWI Roll of Honor

Explore the records

Plan of the Churchyard

Full map of the site with grave numbers

Virtual Tour

Walk around the churchyard with our interactive 360º view

History of the Churchyard

The burials began in 1536 and finished in 1933, when the last person was buried*. The burials in St. Nicholas’ Parish Churchyard include people from all walks of life, landed gentry, businessmen, tradesmen, and working-class parishioners. The denomination of St. Nicholas’s Parish Church is Church of Ireland…

Persons to Whom the Right of Sepulture is Reserved

An extract from the Louth Parochial Magazine, January 1897